

# MUNICIPAL SUBDIVISION AND LAND DEVELOPMENT PLAN APPROVAL LIST

The following lists indicate which Allegheny County municipalities have adopted a Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and have approval authority for subdivisions and land development plans, and which have not, and are subject to County approval under the Allegheny County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance.

## **MUNICIPAL APPROVAL**

The following municipalities have adopted a municipal Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and have approval authority for subdivisions and land development plans. If your subdivision or land development is located in one of these municipalities, contact them directly to begin the review and approval process.

Aleppo Township Glassport Borough Pine Township Aspinwall Borough Glen Osborne Borough Pleasant Hills Borough **Avalon Borough** Green Tree Borough Plum Borough **Baldwin Borough Hampton Township** Port Vue Borough **Baldwin Township** Harmar Township Rankin Borough Harrison Township Richland Township **Bell Acres Borough Bethel Park** Homestead Borough **Robinson Township Braddock Hills Borough** Indiana Township Ross Township **Bradford Woods Borough** 

Bradford Woods Borough Ingram Borough Rosslyn Farms Borough
Brentwood Borough Jefferson Hills Borough Scott Township

Reidenville Borough Scott Township

Bridgeville Borough Kennedy Township Sewickley Borough
Carnegie Borough Kilbuck Township Sewickley Heights Borough

Castle Shannon Borough
Leet Township
Sewickley Hills Borough
Cheswick Borough
Leetsdale Borough
Shaler Township

Churchill BoroughLiberty BoroughSharpsburg BoroughClairtonLincoln BoroughSouth Fayette TownshipCollier TownshipMarshall TownshipSouth Park Township

Crafton Borough McCandless South Versailles Township

Crescent Township McDonald Borough Springdale Township
Dormont Borough McKees Rocks Borough Stowe Township

DuquesneMcKeesportSwissvale BoroughEast Deer TownshipMonroevilleThornburg BoroughEast McKeesport BoroughMoon TownshipTrafford BoroughEdgewood BoroughMt. LebanonTurtle Creek BoroughEdgeworth BoroughMt. Oliver BoroughUpper St. Clair Township

Elizabeth TownshipMunhall BoroughWest Deer TownshipEmsworth BoroughNeville TownshipWest Homestead BoroughFawn TownshipNorth Fayette TownshipWest Mifflin Borough

West View Borough Findlay Township North Versailles Township Forest Hills Borough Oakdale Borough Whitaker Borough Forward Township Oakmont Borough White Oak Borough Fox Chapel Borough O'Hara Township Whitehall Borough Franklin Park Borough Ohio Township Wilkins Township Frazer Township Penn Hills Wilkinsburg Borough

### **ALLEGHENY COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT**

#### **COUNTY APPROVAL**

The following municipalities have not adopted a municipal Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and are subject to County approval under the Allegheny County Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance. If your subdivision or land development is located in one of these municipalities, contact the Planning Division to begin the review and approval process.

Bellevue Borough East Pittsburgh Borough Pitcairn Borough Reserve Township Ben Avon Borough Elizabeth Borough Ben Avon Heights Borough Etna Borough Springdale Borough Blawnox Borough Glenfield Borough Tarentum Borough Brackenridge Borough Haysville Borough Versailles Borough Heidelberg Borough Braddock Borough Wall Borough Chalfant Borough Millvale Borough West Elizabeth Borough

Coraopolis Borough

Dravosburg Borough

Pennsbury Village Borough

## **CITY OF PITTSBURGH EXEMPT**

Wilmerding Borough

Under the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code, the City of Pittsburgh is exempt from County reviews for subdivisions and land development plans. If your subdivision or land development in located in the City of Pittsburgh, contact them directly to begin the review and approval process.

## **Contact Information**

Allegheny County Economic Development Attn:

Planning Manager Koppers Building 436 Seventh Avenue, Suite 500

Pittsburgh, PA 15219 Phone: 412-350-1030