Food Safety Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Food Safety Advisory Committee is to make recommendations to the Board of Health regarding additions and/or changes to the food safety rules and regulations for Allegheny County. The committee also advises both the Health Department and the Board of Health on the management of food safety issues in Allegheny County.

Current Committee Members

  • Matt Anselmo (Vice Chair), Corporate Manager Food Safety and Regulatory Compliance, Giant Eagle Inc.
  • Joe Beaman – Director of Dining Services, University of Pittsburgh
  • Brian Eaton, Co-founder & Owner, Grist House Craft Brewery
  • Jesus Martinez – Owner, La Palapa
  • Charlese McKinney, Chief Program Officer, Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank
  • Richard Mills, Owner, Everyday Noodles
  • Stephen Musciano (Chair), COO, Common Plea Catering
  • Ernie Ricci, Owner, Ricci’s Italian Sausage
  • Nicolette Spudic, Food Innovation Lab Manager, Craft at Chatham University

Advisory Committee Meetings

The Advisory Committee holds quarterly public meetings that are open to the public. Meetings begin at 2 pm and are held at the Food Safety Program Office, 2121 Noblestown Road, Suite 210, Pittsburgh, PA 15205 unless otherwise noted. Meetings will also be accessible via Teams and a call-in number until further notice.

The 2024 schedule is: